Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Boar'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Rest of World


  • Steamforged Games Forums
    • New Members & Introductions
    • Steamforged Previews
    • The Display Cabinet
    • Trading Post
  • Dark Souls
    • Dark Souls Discussion
    • Dark Souls - The Board Game Rules Questions
    • Dark Souls - The Card Game
  • Godtear
    • Godtear Discussion
  • Guild Ball
    • Guild Ball Discussion
    • Guild Team Discussion
    • Training Ground
    • Guild Ball Events
    • Guild Ball Rules Clarifications
    • Tales of Infamy
    • Vassal Module
    • Community Event Archive
  • Resident Evil 2
    • Resident Evil 2 Discussion
  • Painting & Hobby
  • Releases & Announcements
  • Feedback & Questions
    • Technical Support
  • Closed Topics

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL






Found 9 results

  1. Kueller

    My Butchers :)

    Brisket Ox and Boiler Princess Meathook Boar Shank
  2. So I thought I knew this, but it came up tonight and I can see it both ways. I damaged a model with Boar and took that model out and then charged another model with furious. Since I damaged that model with the charge and I had caused damage on the take out I did two more attacks generated from berserk. Is that right? Can I essentially bank a free attack from berserk to use later in Boar's activation? The rules clarification says: "Berserk:- The free Attack does not have to be against the same target, or even immediate – the model can even move before taking it if able.A model cannot use Berserk outside its activation (e.g. when Seduced)." It's the "or even immediate" part that makes me think I'm right in thinking that. However, someone else pointed out that traits of the same name don't stack, like Hooked for Meathook, so since you'd already have one instance of berserk on Boar or whomever, you couldn't have a second instance of it. I can see their point, but I still feel that's not the case here. The trait itself simply says "During its activation, if this model damages an enemy model with an Attack, this model may make an additional Attack without spending influence. This ability cannot generate a further additional Attack from itself." I would think so long as you made a normal attack and caused damage that you'd just get the bonus attack and since it doesn't need to be immediate, you just get those extra attacks. It's not a condition, buff or debuff so I sort of feel the can't stack idea doesn't apply here. If I'm wrong, I'm wrong, but I just wanted to bring it here to know for sure. Thanks in advance!
  3. masterkdog

    Berserk Vs KD

    So my group has been playing for a very long time and we are generally fully ok with some of the tricker situations. Yesterday however we had a "tense" moment where one activation was going to determine the outcome of the game. Boar charged Grange who was on 19 he had to take Grange out or Grange would activate next and take out a KD Ox who was on about 5 or 7 HP. After wrapping the initial charge inside Ox's Aura and hitting a full play book on the Berserk attack Grange was on 7 health. Boar bought an attack and Grange countered assuming that a KD result would interrupt the sequence and even if conditions were cleared prevent Boar from getting his Berserk attack off. Three of us searched the forums for a ruling on this and couldn't find the definitive answer but closest thing seemed to indicate that Boar could still get his berserk attack in so long as conditions were cleared. He then went on to hit a full 8 hits and absolutely murder Grange leaving 4 returning farmers miles away and Harrow on 5HP surrounded by Ox, Minx, Truffles vBrisket and Shank so the final result was pretty certain. The whole end of the game was a little underwhelming though as we could not be sure if the Boar activation was legit or not. Can someone clarify if we ended up with the correct result in the end?
  4. Forum, I am back with the ninth episode of Run the Length a gameplay commentary series for guild ball. I added a new scoreboard and HP recaps at the end of turns. Let me know what you think of these changes. Join me as I breakdown an Alchemists vs Butchers game against Alex Botts explaining my thoughts and decisions as I played this match. Alex is one of the USA's WTC Team members as well as a host of Strictly The Worst Guild Ball Podcast. Follow me on Twitter: @TheCurkov https://mobile.twitter.com/thecurkov Strictly the Worst Guild Ball Podcast: http://strictlytheworst.libsyn.com/ Alex's Twitter: @LeftSlothrop https://twitter.com/LeftSlothrop
  5. I have two scenarios I'd like clarification on, but I suspect they'll have the same answer. Tenderizer is within 4" of the butchers goal marker. Mallet activates and moves within 6" of Tenderizer. Tenderizer uses Rush Keeper to immediately charge Mallet. The mason's player declares a counter attack. Tenderizer uses his charge attack to push Mallet to be more than two inches away from himself but less than 3" away. Does Mallet's Extended Reach allow him to make the counter attack? Boar advances to within 6" of Brick. Brick uses Counter Charge to charge Boar. The butcher's player declares a counter attack. Boar's counter attack deals damage to Brick. Does this damage trigger Boar's Berzerk to give him a free attack?
  6. The Butchers are a big team and I'm playing them a lot. Here are my thoughts.
  7. Spiritual_exorcist

    Falling out of love with Boar

    Link to my OzBall article on Boar and why I no longer include him in my line-ups. Just my opinions and experiences, I'd love to hear about how other people are felling regarding him. http://ozball.club/2016/01/butchers-falling-out-of-love-with-boar/
  8. Second video in the series about this fantastic game. In it I just look at a whole bunch of models and highlight just how good those sculpts really are. Please subscribe to the channel if you like it and/or comment/share.
  9. Hello, If Siren were to Seduce Boar and make him attack would: a) the Fishermen gain Momentum based of the attack and if the attack successfully caused damage could the Seduced Boar then make an additional attack on behalf of the Fishermen through Bezerk. I believe that both cases happen as the model becomes a friendly model and is the active model. However, my opponent disagreed. We checked the rule book and he believed that Bezerk wouldn't happen as it was during Boar's Activation and he wasn't being activated so Beserk wouldn't apply. I claimed that since he was the Active model he was being activated. What are your thoughts on this? GBHL Jamie