Jump to content

Flamehearted

Members
  • Content Count

    19
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Flamehearted

  • Rank
    Rookie

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Flamehearted

    Tails around the bonfire!

    Oh I see - it was intentional - sorry !
  2. Flamehearted

    Some Handy Answers from SFG

    You also have the option with the ring of discarding it for 3 cards. Draw is always from your life deck.
  3. Hi all,Received an email back from SFG today with answers to a few questions I had. Hopefully will be of use to some other players.1) Is the treasure cache face up or face down ? At what point is it revealed.2) When do conditions left active at the end of an encounter disappear ?3) If an enemy is staggered and has one hit point left, does it die before its attack resolves ?4) Can you heal another player ?5) Does the action on a remnant of humanity count as your one non-combat action.6) Can you block with a card, and then discard that same card to soak up a damage point.7) How does the Chloranthy ring work ? Can you draw over 6 cards - if so when do you discard down again ?8) With cards like the Falchion, what resolves first - an enemies push effect or the free shift on the Falchion ?9) Pontiff Sulyvahn specific - does any damage over 5 (or 3 if he is flipped) get discarded ?10) What counts as an attack action ? E.g Can I use the move to any space on the Falchion, then attack with it ? Another example - the Kukuris have a discard action which inflict bleed and no damage - is this an attack, or can I still take an attack action ?11) Abyss Watchers - do the two undead legionnaires inherit the current weakness of the boss attack card ?12) Abyss Watchers - when do the undead legionnaires attack ? When the boss attack card is drawn, or after you resolve the boss attack card ? (Effects positioning of the legionnaires).I hope this resolves any questions that you have about the rules. 1) The treasure Cache is face down 2) Once a room is cleared all conditions are wiped. 3) No 4) Yes, you can use a healing ability on a different player. 5) Yes, This is correct. 6) No, you cannot. You must choose one or the other. 7) Yes, you can draw over 6 cards. You don't discard down to below 6, you just don't draw if you're at 6 or higher. 8) Sorry, I didn't understand this question, The Falchion doesn't have a free shift, and enemy pushes would be resolved in the enemy activation? 9) Any damage when swapping from his true form to the clone stays but when swapping from the clone to his true form it does not carry over. 10) He can do the move to any space with the Falchion then attack with it, but the Kukri's is an attack. Anything that damages or puts a condition on an enemy model is an attack 11) No. Cause nothing says they do. 12) When the boss attack card is drawn, before resolving it.
  4. Page 15 - "Resting at the Bonfire" When the party is defeated in an encounter, the characters must rest at the bonfire.The party may also choose to rest at the bonfire any time they are on the Bonfire tile. Resting at the bonfire restores many of the characters’ limited resources, but it also resets the encounter cards.
  5. Flamehearted

    Questions - FAQ Required !!

    Thanks blim0n. For 2) it's possible to have conditions at the end of an encounter still on a hero. I've been playing you only discard them if you rest at the bonfire, but not sure.
  6. Flamehearted

    Tails around the bonfire!

    Pretty sure you mean tales, unless it's a furry convention.....
  7. Flamehearted

    Rule Book PDF

    Sure you've probably already resolved this, but the pdf is on the website.
  8. 1) Is the treasure cache face up or face down ? At what point is it revealed.2) When do conditions left active at the end of an encounter disappear ?3) If an enemy is staggered and has one hit point left, does it die before its attack resolves ?4) Can you heal another player ?5) Does the action on a remnant of humanity count as your one non-combat action.6) Can you block with a card, and then discard that same card to soak up a damage point.7) How does the Chloranthy ring work ? Can you draw over 6 cards - if so when do you discard down again ?8) With cards like the Falchion, what resolves first - an enemies push effect or the free shift on the Falchion ?
  9. Hi all, A few questions that I'm wondering about : 1) What's the point of the action on the Remnants of Humanity ? Given I can discard as many cards to draw an equal number during my turn (and given I only have non-combat action) wouldn't I just discard them all to draw an equal number. I guess the only use is if you draw one as a result of using your standard discard action ? 2) Can you heal another player with the heal action ? E.g on a talisman. 3) How does Crystal Soul Mass work ? Looks like you can play it to attack the left right, or discard it to attack the right ?
  10. Flamehearted

    bonfire with boss

    Wondered this as well - I assume the answer is no and that it is treated like any other encounter.
  11. Flamehearted

    find transposed equipement

    The mini boss will give you one !
  12. Flamehearted

    Pushing on movement

    That's how I play it ! Oh and before someone chirps up saying the hollow knight's same space push should caused damage Q An enemy’s movement has a push and causes damage. If I’m on the same node as the enemy, am I attacked before it even moves? A No. Movement that includes a push attack only ‘targets all characters on each node the enemy moves into’, per p. 25. The damage does not begin until the enemy starts trampling forwards over its hapless victims.
  13. Ha - thanks - quite why there are 6 pages between these two rules is a mystery
  14. Do you get a free refresh after defeating a (mini) boss ? I assume not as the rules don't mention it.
  15. Flamehearted

    Pushing on movement

    No - the first push doesn't deal damage.
×