Jump to content

Sid

Members
  • Content Count

    376
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Everything posted by Sid

  1. I agree, since the requirement for Stoic to be triggered is that the model suffers the push. So the model does get pushed for the purposes of once per turn clause (even though ignores it).
  2. You can only remove conditions - sustained effects of character plays or traits remain on the model until the end of the turn.
  3. I think there's still a slight difference: with Resilience the whole character play is ignored (as if it didn't happen at all), Reinforced Plating ignores only its effects. So yes, I agree that the model would still get KD.
  4. Sid

    Season 4: rebalance of Spooks

    Lost speed? How is 10"/12" less than 6"/8"? Or did you miss Stamina?
  5. Sid

    Season 4 Discussion

    @Keredar I would add another ' - ' to Ferrite: her legendary doesn't make Get Over Here! better any more, as the bonus applies only when you start an advance. Bolt should get a ' - ', as there's a change: he no longer can Shoemerang off himself
  6. Long Bomb is sustained, i.e. lasts until the end of the turn.
  7. Even though Stoic includes "may ignore", it's still triggered on the first push and is used then, regardless of your decision.
  8. Sid

    Free cities update

    You submit them here: https://home.freecitiesdraft.com/
  9. Sid

    S4 cards revealed

    Think you've missed 2" melee on Coin.
  10. Sid

    When Do We Get an Order Forum?

    I believe I can help you with that.
  11. Yes, Blessings of Old doesn't affect momentum generation in any manner.
  12. Sid

    S4 Spoiler for Smoke and Vitriol

    She doesn't get an additional sprint, she gets to make her only one without spending influence.
  13. Sid

    Season Four Blog

    It doesn't, you can see it on the card.
  14. When a model is pushed off the pitch with Corsair nearby, does it suffer the taken-out condition while still being within Coup de Grace aura? I suspect 'no', cause of the following:
  15. Rulebook, p.19: But let's see how it will get ruled...
  16. Sid

    S4 Hoist speculation

    Overclocked Ballista? Sorry, but I'm more than sure it's not gonna happen, ever...
  17. Sid

    Vet Cinder "immediately"

    This must be wrong, for you check for taken-out after you resolve all of the results (step 3). So Grim Vengeance can't even trigger before that.
  18. Sid

    Vet Cinder "immediately"

    I think it doesn't, as the counter attack is a reaction to the previous action (charge). Immediately as in 'before any other action' relates to vCinder, not other models. So you'd get counter attacked and then could use your Grim Vengeance.
  19. In this case you have the option to either continue your normal advance or use Between a Rock... right after the parting blow is resolved (thus forfeiting the rest of your normal advance - since it's an active trait).
  20. Yes, it can be triggered on a Parting Blow (as jog is an Advance, not a reposition).
  21. Sid

    The Dirty knives Cannon

    That's wrong, the same named effects don't stack. You can perfectly hit the same target with Dirty Knives again and again, and it's the -DEF part won't apply, but you will still do damage.
  22. Apart from that, you might have missed the 'during an activation' change for Swift Strikes.
  23. If vCalculus is a lead of how the new conditions distribution will work for the Alchemists, you will hardly need to manage them: you can bang them willy nilly and have plenty to pay for the abilities that require them to be removed.
  24. Sid

    Finally Found my Next Guild

    Air Mail isn't a pass and you can't get a Snap Shot out of it.
  25. Sid

    Squinty-eyed Cooks Spoilers

    There's no backs of the cards on that image, so I really don't understand where this all is coming from. The ones that might look like them are the Menu Cards (special rules for the Launch Party). But I like your speculations.
×