Jump to content
SFG Forums Closing On March 11th 2019 Read more... ×

Sid

Members
  • Content Count

    406
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Everything posted by Sid

  1. @Celary That ruling has been made in s3, when Momentous Inspiration has been worded differently: it required generating one or more successful hits with a CP. Now it only requires to hit an enemy, along the lines with other abilities like that.
  2. Sid

    March Errata

    Let's compare it to Blessing of the Sun Father, for example. It's not limited to a captain, creates up to 3 inf of value which can exceed your cap (so you can put it even on fully loaded models). Comes with a drawback of CPs only, but the guild has a lot of ways to utilize it. So I think Old Jake's doesn't necessarily fall into the category of 'too good' even with a 4/6 inf Tapper.
  3. Sid

    March Errata

    I'd rather simply have them give her KD on 3 back, but she's totally fine as is. But, to each his own...
  4. Sid

    Field Medic and wraps

    It would only do 1 damage against Tough Hide. Damage modifiers are applied individually to each result, which then still get combined (i.e. (2-1) + (1-1) = 1 damage). Same goes for Tooled Up with same results, for example: (2+1) + (1+1) = 5 damage, not 4
  5. You can choose the order of the playbook results when you wrap, since they are simultaneous. You don't have to declare all the results at once (if you expect your opponent might react to some of them).
  6. Sid

    Haunting Conga

    Rush Keeper allows you to declare a free charge: I'd say it's consumed irrelevant of whether you actually had a chance to charge or not.
  7. Sid

    Haunting Conga

    Yes, Mercury was still enemy model for Compound when he ended his advance (otherwise you couldn't have used Tag Along, since it also triggers when the model ends its advance).
  8. Sid

    Big League S4

    Mind that the Big League cards weren't modified for s4 changes, so some of them make no sense and a few are simply unplayable.
  9. No movement over obstructions only applies to opponent's models, which temporarily become friendly (Puppet Master, Lure, etc.). Your own models can, as long as they are able to finish the movement not on top of the obstruction (note the restrictions for sprinting and charging). "In control" doesn't mean being engaged by opponent's model, it literally means having control over the model's actions. Also "player" in the rules never refers to the models, it's always the person playing the game.
  10. Sid

    0"push through a trap.

    What makes you think so? Rulebook p.13 still has "A model being moved by a push stops if it contacts another model’s base, an obstruction, or a barrier."
  11. I've always had an impression that this has been worded awkwardly and the original intent was for you to 'place the ball in base contact with the barrier along the ball path and then use the rule of least disturbance'. Thus you'd end up with: Otherwise, you could see some weird situations when instead of a reasonable 'green' final ball position, you get the 'red' one (if you apply 'along the ball path') :
  12. Sid

    Brick's blind spot

    I'm pretty sure there used to be a point in the Collected Clarifications that perfectly aligned models of the same base size don't block LOS. But there isn't now...
  13. As you can see, being reduced to 0 HP (when Escaping Fate is triggered) does happen immediately before suffering the taken out condition.
  14. In s3 the difference used to be that you could unsnap the ball onto the obstruction. Hence it's worded slightly differently. But the addition of "A marker may not be placed on an obstruction" in s4 made them mechanically identical.
  15. Sid

    Impersonal Anger

    So it'd be Chaska's push that caused the takeout, so he inflicted it. And would still generate momentum, right?
  16. Sid

    Game Plans

    1. No, movement bonus lasts for the whole turn. Mechanically the card didn't change, errata simply removed 'Icy Sponge' since the term no longer exists. 2. Your model suffers -1 TAC only if you have initiative (go first).
  17. Sid

    Impersonal Anger

    @Lumpyseven Loved Creature wouldn't be triggered even if trap damage was coming from a trait on a certain model, as it's not from attack or play.
  18. Sid

    Smoke vs. Burnish

    Reinforced Plating can't be used, for it's a friendly model that gets 'hit' with Chemical Breeze.
  19. Sid

    Quaff?

    I think it was hinted at in Free Cities Draft story when Amber came back to 'Drunken Seamstress' - guess who could've been inside when something happened there earlier...
  20. Sid

    Kraken S4 Questions

    1. No (Stave isn't engaging Kraken) 2. Yes (Stave isn't engaging Kraken) 3. Gravity Well isn't optional, but you decide how far you push the model - it can be infinitesimal, almost 0".
  21. Sid

    Farris

    In s3 she had a trait that allowed her to make an attack if she went b2b with an enemy model during a Sprint.
  22. I'd prefer the wording on Escaping Fate changed to "...and then make a 2" dodge" to prevent exactly this. Ignoring damage when you are already on 0 HP feels wrong.
  23. I think momentum would still get generated. The prerequisite for Take One for the Team to trigger is that a teammate suffers a condition. So the effect of the KD result has been applied to a model, and only then it gets transferred and ignored (unlike Sturdy, for example, where it's worded that it gets ignored when "placed upon" a model).
  24. Sid

    Smoke Chemical Breeze S4

    Yes, targeting a friendly model lets you hit automatically, and then the effect of the character play just happens.
×