Jump to content

Sid

Members
  • Content Count

    403
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Sid last won the day on October 16 2017

Sid had the most liked content!

About Sid

  • Rank
    Seasoned Veteran

Recent Profile Visitors

2,252 profile views
  1. Sid

    Field Medic and wraps

    It would only do 1 damage against Tough Hide. Damage modifiers are applied individually to each result, which then still get combined (i.e. (2-1) + (1-1) = 1 damage). Same goes for Tooled Up with same results, for example: (2+1) + (1+1) = 5 damage, not 4
  2. You can choose the order of the playbook results when you wrap, since they are simultaneous. You don't have to declare all the results at once (if you expect your opponent might react to some of them).
  3. Sid

    Haunting Conga

    Rush Keeper allows you to declare a free charge: I'd say it's consumed irrelevant of whether you actually had a chance to charge or not.
  4. Sid

    Haunting Conga

    Yes, Mercury was still enemy model for Compound when he ended his advance (otherwise you couldn't have used Tag Along, since it also triggers when the model ends its advance).
  5. Sid

    Big League S4

    Mind that the Big League cards weren't modified for s4 changes, so some of them make no sense and a few are simply unplayable.
  6. No movement over obstructions only applies to opponent's models, which temporarily become friendly (Puppet Master, Lure, etc.). Your own models can, as long as they are able to finish the movement not on top of the obstruction (note the restrictions for sprinting and charging). "In control" doesn't mean being engaged by opponent's model, it literally means having control over the model's actions. Also "player" in the rules never refers to the models, it's always the person playing the game.
  7. Sid

    0"push through a trap.

    What makes you think so? Rulebook p.13 still has "A model being moved by a push stops if it contacts another model’s base, an obstruction, or a barrier."
  8. I've always had an impression that this has been worded awkwardly and the original intent was for you to 'place the ball in base contact with the barrier along the ball path and then use the rule of least disturbance'. Thus you'd end up with: Otherwise, you could see some weird situations when instead of a reasonable 'green' final ball position, you get the 'red' one (if you apply 'along the ball path') :
  9. Sid

    Brick's blind spot

    I'm pretty sure there used to be a point in the Collected Clarifications that perfectly aligned models of the same base size don't block LOS. But there isn't now...
  10. As you can see, being reduced to 0 HP (when Escaping Fate is triggered) does happen immediately before suffering the taken out condition.
  11. In s3 the difference used to be that you could unsnap the ball onto the obstruction. Hence it's worded slightly differently. But the addition of "A marker may not be placed on an obstruction" in s4 made them mechanically identical.
  12. Sid

    Impersonal Anger

    So it'd be Chaska's push that caused the takeout, so he inflicted it. And would still generate momentum, right?
  13. Sid

    Game Plans

    1. No, movement bonus lasts for the whole turn. Mechanically the card didn't change, errata simply removed 'Icy Sponge' since the term no longer exists. 2. Your model suffers -1 TAC only if you have initiative (go first).
  14. Sid

    Impersonal Anger

    @Lumpyseven Loved Creature wouldn't be triggered even if trap damage was coming from a trait on a certain model, as it's not from attack or play.
×