Jump to content


Pundit / Apprentice Artisan
  • Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


6tus last won the day on January 9

6tus had the most liked content!

About 6tus

  • Rank

Profile Information

  • Location
    Helsinki, Finland
  1. This is the one, I'm having problems with. Why are all those effects summed up? Shouldn't you apply them one at a time? What if the player has deletion and Controller, and is in the melee zone of Pelage at the end of the activation? Is all the damage summed up in that case too? The way I see is, the relevant timing sequences are the Sequence of an action, and Sequence of taking a model out. The Step 3 says, that effects and abilities that trigger when an activation ends are resolved. Nowhere is it mentioned, that you combine all those effects if they come from different sources. Shouldn't you go through the effects one at a time, able to choose the order? If an effect reduces you to 0, you should check for taken out. The only case, as far as I know, where the damage is added together is from multiple playbook results.
  2. Hi. I'd like to get a clarification on how character plays (and reanimate) work. Are you supposed to use the timing steps of a character play, when a sustained effect of a play triggers, or should there be a different timing step for sustained effects? There's been two topics about this. In the first topic, the ruling is, that you sum the damage from multiple different character plays, apply it, and then check for the taken out using the timing steps of character plays. In the second topic, you apply all the character plays one at a time, going through the timing steps for each play separately. I know, that the cases are different, as in the first case you have sustained effects triggering from plays, that have been resolved earlier, and in the second case, the whole play is resolved as a part of an attack. It's just that the logic of the rulings is so different in these cases. Both say to use the character play timing steps, but in one, the effects from different plays are somehow summed, and in the other they aren't. So if a character play has a sustained effect, that triggers later on the turn (second wind, deletion, etc), should you apply the effects one at a time, or sum them all to one "effect"? Should you use the timing steps of the character play as mentioned in the first thread? If you are supposed to resolve the effects one at a time, why is the check for taken out only done after all the effects?
  3. Summing up results

    This is the thing where I can't understand the reasoning behind the decision. The damage comes from different character plays at the same time (end of activation). Shouldn't you check, which effects trigger, and then resolve them one at a time? In the timing steps, you check for Taken Out at the end of each character play, so I don't understand why all the damage is combined from different character plays and then you check for Taken Out.
  4. Farris rules question

    Actually, Ghost Shot has the same wording, and it was ruled, that you could kick while knocked down.
  5. Second Wind and Cloak of Rats

    This might be a stupid question, but why is Cloak of Rats an aura and not a pulse? It would be much simpler, if it was a pulse. Now, if Cloak of Rats is resolved before Second Wind, all the models in the aura should be affected with the Damage or Snare during the movement too. From rulebook.
  6. Morticians post rat catchers

    That would mean, that Bonesaw could just stay still, and possibly generate 8 Mom with 4 inf. Sounds a bit much. I agree, that the play is risky as it is, but I don't think removing the MP cost is the way to fix him.
  7. This competition was a much needed excuse to get back into painting. It's my first bigger experiment with green stuff (hated the hair, so had to do something about it)
  8. Weird Forum error?

    That's probably because both of those posts are long enough, so the bar doesn't overlap with the stuff on the left side of the text field. Edit: So if I do this, it should work.
  9. Don't Obstructions work like Barriers during ball scatter? Barrier p.49 Obstruction p.48 So the ball should be placed in contact of the barrier/obstruction along the ball path, on the same side as the kicker is, but as there is no room to place the ball, the rule of least disturbance is used to move the ball marker as little as possible to a legal spot.
  10. Tournaments

    I think, that having a roster with less than 10 models is legal. Otherwise the the second sentence in selecting your roster is incorrect. The minimum from "You must include 1-2 captain, 1-2 mascots & 4-8 players" adds up to 6, so if the idea was to allow only 10 player rosters, you should be selecting 6-8 players.
  11. Throw in Body Block

    That's how I would play it.
  12. Throw in Body Block

    Throw-in tells you to place the ball marker on the centre spot. If there is something (model, marker, whatever), the rule of least disturbance is used.
  13. Counter charge is once per turn, and foundation happens before first turn, so I think that Granite would be safe from Brick.
  14. If the model is completely within their own half when deployed, how it is not when snapping? I'd say that snapping with a player on the center line is ok for the receiving team.
  15. Hi. On our a last game we had a situation, where we couldn't find a clear ruling. A failed pass scattered out of the pitch, but there was a player on the ball path. The problem we had, was with the wording of the Throw-Ins-rule, which says, that if the ball marker ever leaves the Pitch, it is immediately removed, and scattered from the center spot of the Pitch. Also the last paragraph of the scatter rolls only mentions terrain as an exception to where to place the ball. So if the ball-marker is placed outside of the pitch, should it be removed before there is an opportunity to intercept the scatter? We played it so that the player could intercept the scatter, but I would really appreciate an official ruling, to know how this should have gone.