Jump to content

TimW

Lawyer's Guild
  • Content count

    990
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    18

TimW last won the day on March 20 2017

TimW had the most liked content!

1 Follower

About TimW

  • Rank
    Star Player

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    : Adelaide, Oz
  • Interests
    Guild Ball, Malifaux, Android Netrunner, Star Wars Armada, X-Wing Miniatures, Wolsung, Carnevale, lots more!

Recent Profile Visitors

1,710 profile views
  1. Drag vs burning spirit

    This is correct. Sorry, missing1leg's answer must have been still in limbo when I replied; only your reply was visible at the time.
  2. Drag vs burning spirit

    Correctly answered.
  3. Defensive Stance with <2 def

    The ruling linked above is correct You calculate all modifiers before determining the dice pool. So in the quoted situation, the [-1] DEF from Screeching Banshee is cancelled out by the [+1] DEF from Defensive Stance, so no additional die.
  4. Not sure if I understand what you are asking here. As per the wording of Molotov, models hit by the [TN] test roll when the character play is made gain the Burning condition. Additionally, models that enter the AOE (i.e. move into contact with the AOE template having begun outside of the template) gain the Burning condition. Finally, a model that ends its activation within the AOE template gains the Burning condition. So if Minx was outside of the AOE and made a Back to the Shadows dodge that contacted the AOE at any point, she would gain the Burning condition. However, if Minx was already within the AOE (for example, Harry the Hat caught her in the Molotov AOE but failed to hit the [TN] test) and was able to Dodge completely out of the AOE she would not gain Burning. This is because she neither entered the AOE (she was already in it), nor ended her activation within (she had dodged out). Does this cover your question? Cheers
  5. Bonus time and AOE's

    Correctly answered. Bonus TIme applies to only one roll at a time. Cheers
  6. Charge through melee zone

    Yes that's fine. You cannot initiate a charge if you are engaged by an enemy model (or charge an enemy model that you are already engaging), but you can cross through an enemy model's engagement zone to charge another enemy model. As you say, you will will be subject to a Parting Blow as you leave the first model's engagement zone. Cheers
  7. Correctly answered. The wording on Counter Charge is "...if this model is not engaged it may immediately..." Cheers
  8. Yes this is correct. A model can use Run the Length after scoring a goal, and if it has Second Wind can then make a Jog. This is covered in the collected clarifications thread, under 'Second Wind'. Cheers
  9. Yep spot on. The MOV penalty from burning only applies if you are suffering the condition when you start an Advance, or gain it during an Advance. Clearing it before advancing means no movement penalty. Cheers
  10. In Scenario 1, if the target is not within the charging model's melee range after the advance (e.g. after Unpredictable Movement), the charge attack is lost. If the model can get back within melee range (e.g. Where'd They Go), it may make further Attacks but must spend Influence to do so. In Scenario 2, the target of a Charge cannot be changed once declared, so if the charge target has left the melee zone, the charge attack is lost. Further attacks can be made against models within melee range, but they are new attacks and Influence must be spent. Cheers
  11. Interception

    Correct. Cheers
  12. Goad

    Effects with the same name (e.g. Goad) cannot stack, so the more recently applied Goad would override the previously applied Goad. Cheers
  13. Return model on clock

    See the Organised Play document, 'Use of Timing Devices', and 'Maintenance Phase' in the rulebook. The clock is paused for step (a) and step (b) of the Maintenance Phase, which are resolve Condition Damage and assign Icy Sponge tokens. The clock is restarted from step (c) of the Maintenance Phase, which is where you return models to the Pitch. Cheers
  14. Markers

    I place such tokens/markers after the effect has been used. For me, this just keeps the method consistent with using e.g. Poison tokens or Knocked Down tokens to show the effect. Some of the official tokens actually have 'used' in the wording, e.g. "Dodge Used". However, there's no reason you couldn't do it the way you suggest, the important thing is that you have some way of representing the various effects, and that you and your opponent are both clear and agree on the way the tokens/markers will be used during your game. Cheers
×