Jump to content

TheLieutenant

Lawyer's Guild
  • Content count

    1,364
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    73

TheLieutenant last won the day on July 7

TheLieutenant had the most liked content!

About TheLieutenant

  • Rank
    National Hero

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male

Recent Profile Visitors

2,254 profile views
  1. TheLieutenant

    Spillage - vCalculus

    No, Spillage happens at the moment Calculus actually makes the Kick action, before any scatters would be resolved.
  2. TheLieutenant

    Spillage - vCalculus

    It happens when the model makes the Kick action, so before any teamwork actions are resolved.
  3. TheLieutenant

    Possibly tweeks in S4

    #nerfhunters
  4. TheLieutenant

    Game Plan Resolution Order

    Option 2. So say Player A had initiative and played Seize the Initiative, and Player B played Grudge Match. Player A would choose a friendly model and make a 4" Dodge, then Player B would choose a friendly model and make a 4" Dodge. Then Player A would choose an enemy model to suffer Singled Out, then Player B would choose an enemy model to suffer Singled Out.
  5. TheLieutenant

    Falconers Delayed until 3rd Aug

    Steve is really determined to keep his Best Falconer player tag on Longshanks.
  6. TheLieutenant

    Minor Guilds and Game Plan Deck

    This is correct.
  7. TheLieutenant

    Hot Shot charge

    Declaring an Attack and Declaring a Charge are two different things. Hot Shot and Death From Above specify declaring an Attack, not a Charge. So no, to answer your question.
  8. TheLieutenant

    Kat 1 and coming back on

    Hmm, while that's an interesting point, allowing models to be suffering conditions when not on the Pitch may have other ramifications and I'm not opening a can of worms here. We'll look into this for future rules writing, but the ruling stands.
  9. TheLieutenant

    Kat 1 and coming back on

    This is correct.
  10. TheLieutenant

    Game Plan Expiry

    Quoting the rules card in the Game Plan downloads file: "End Phase Current Game Plan effects end. Both currently chosen Game Plans are removed from the Pitch and discarded. If a Player no longer has any Game Plans in their hand, they should pick up all their discarded Game Plans to form a new hand." Game Plans affect the entire turn in which they're played. Get Back In There does affect the entire turn, so the model may benefit from the [+2"/+2"] MOV in the Maintenance Phase, during their activation, and during any other Advances the model may make throughout the turn.
  11. TheLieutenant

    Deck misunderstandings

    Yes, this is correct. Discarded cards stay discarded until you visit the bonfire again.
  12. Yes, Hearne can choose the single GB result on the first column of his Playbook even if his target has already been Singled Out. This reapplies Singled Out (which has no effect since effects of the same name can't stack) and generates 1 MP. The momentum is generated for selecting the momentous GB result, not for applying the Character Play.
  13. TheLieutenant

    Grim Caress and Extended Reach

    See initial post above. Ruling has been amended.
  14. TheLieutenant

    Grim Caress and Extended Reach

    The active player can choose to have extended reach end before Grim Caress triggers. This ruling was incorrect and I apologise, this is entirely on me. Grim Caress and the model losing [3"] melee happen simultaneously, but both must be resolved, even if losing the [3"] melee is resolved first.
×