Welcome to Steamforged Games Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

  • Announcements

    • Mako

      Calendar   07/14/2017

      The new Event Calendar is live in the toolbar! Pundits can now log their upcoming events here so everyone can see what's going on in their area. Take a look, it will fill with more new things as the days go by.
supertzar

Snapping after being placed

I tried to search this but didn't find anything similar. Can a model snap to the ball if it is placed within 1" of the ball but does not move? Hearne can teleport to a forest and jackstraw can teleport to a harvest marker. If jackstraw teleports so that it is within 1" of the ball, can he snap the ball and teleport to a next harvest marker and move after that or does he have to move 0,000001" at the first harvest marker?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I wouldn't be so fast to say "no" to it: snap to rules might not have been revised since before there were models like Hearn(s), Mother, Crucible and Jackstraw, who can be placed within 1" of the ball without movement.

I definitely can see an errata adding "or placed within [1"] of the free ball-marker" to the rules. It's better to wait for the official statement on the matter.   

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A model that had been placed has not moved, so cannot snap a free ball.

 

The model would need to advance or reposition after the placement.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.