Welcome to Steamforged Games Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

  • Announcements

    • Mako

      Calendar   07/14/2017

      The new Event Calendar is live in the toolbar! Pundits can now log their upcoming events here so everyone can see what's going on in their area. Take a look, it will fill with more new things as the days go by.
Nix

Winters Night / Frost Token / Push/Dodge


Had a question arise that I promised I'd check on. In this case, we had 2 interpretations of how the Push/Dodge get's applied from the frost token granted by Winters Night (Skatha's legendary).

  • Interpretation #1 - Spending the token adds >< to all Playbook results.
  • Interpretation #2 - Spending the token adds a separate additional result of >< to a play.

If it's interpretation #1, the >< can be added multiple times with a wrap. If #2 it cannot.

Which is correct?

** as a note, this would also be the interpretation for Avarisse & Greede's "Many Hands" trait, correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Winter's Night

Place a frost-token on each enemy model within this
pulse. When a friendly Guild model makes a successful
Attack against an enemy model that has a frost-token,
the friendly Guild model may remove the frost-token
to add an additional :><: Playbook result.

 

The effect from spending the Winter's Night token is to add an additional :><: Playbook result to the attack. It does not add an additional :><: effect to each Playbook result. This is the same for many hands.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.