Welcome to Steamforged Games Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

  • Announcements

    • Mako

      Calendar   07/14/2017

      The new Event Calendar is live in the toolbar! Pundits can now log their upcoming events here so everyone can see what's going on in their area. Take a look, it will fill with more new things as the days go by.
Sign in to follow this  
Melos

Going crazy on a counter attack

So I was reading the new trait list thread and found that crazy can only be used on a models activation. But since I've played this game last November no one from my group has called me on "cheating". 

Though when I'm counter attacking Harry becomes the active model for the counter attack but it's still not his activation. 

In the steps for the attack sequence 2.1 it says you generate the dice pool. Is this where crazy would activate if I chose? 

So can you go crazy on a counter attack or have I been doing it wrong this entire time? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Crazy is an active character trait and so may only be used during that model's activation. The effect does last for the  remainder of the turn, however.

Using Harry as the example:

If during the counter attack he had previously activated and used Crazy he would be TAC 7*

If during the counter attack he either hasn't activated yet, or didn't use Crazy he would only be TAC 4*

* subject to any other modifiers.

 

You can't have not used Crazy and then use it during the counter attack.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow can't believe I've been playing that wrong for so long. With no one calling me on it. 

Well now I know and can correct my group going forward. 

Thank you! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this