Welcome to Steamforged Games Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

  • Announcements

    • Mako

      Calendar   07/14/2017

      The new Event Calendar is live in the toolbar! Pundits can now log their upcoming events here so everyone can see what's going on in their area. Take a look, it will fill with more new things as the days go by.
Sign in to follow this  
D S SIRIUS

Using items in backup slot

I didn't see anything in the rulebook to support this, but I think I read it somewhere that there may be items that can be used when in the backup slot. Is this true?

It would make sense if this was  the case for things like firebombs, but they don't appear to say that they can be used in this way. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There's at least one that I know of, I think it's the Cestus? A weapon card.

They'll specifically say if they can be used from the backup slot.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, if you have 2 one-handed items with attacks + an item that specifically says it can be used from within the backup slot, you could do 3 individual attacks in one activation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this