Welcome to Steamforged Games Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Pending Forum Suspension

Double Take Out by Condition Damage

I am sure I have read this somewhere but I absolutely cannot find the ruling and searching any of the keywords brings up nothing or everything.

Two part question, in this scenario both players are tied at 10-10

1. If both players suffer condition damage that results in each player receiving condition damage and each getting taken out, this brings the game to a 12-12 tie you play until the next person to scores correct?

2. Now this part I thought I read in the OPT so perhaps it doesn't apply. In the OPT it says 

"Please note the maximum number of VP available for a win in Guild Ball Tournaments is determined by the win condition used for the tournament. Players cannot score more VPs than the win condition."

Now in the same scenario where it is a 10-10 tie but this go around I have 1 player that suffers taken out via condition damage and my opponent has 2 models taken out by the taken out condition. Since I can't score more than 12 and there isn't anything I could find that would suggest the timing of conditions are anything but simultaneous what happens in this scenario? Do I win? Is it treated the same as it would be in the first scenario? I could really see it going either way but I just wasn't sure what happened. 

Again I am sure I read this clarification a while back but I just couldn't find it. Thanks!

 

EDIT: After taking another look at the Collected Clarifications I assume this will rule the same way as Witness Me! in that the player that would have the most points after both go to 12 wins.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Players take condition damage in their own maintenance phase.  In the example you describe, whoever takes the first activation takes their maintenance phase first, so that player would lose.  This is a rare situation in which whoever wins initiative should choose to go second.

missing1leg likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Conditions are resolved in each player's maintenance phase which is resolved in initiative order.  So whoever was going first during the turn in your situation would resolve their conditions and lose.  

 

And ninja'd!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
13 hours ago, Pending Forum Suspension said:

I am sure I have read this somewhere but I absolutely cannot find the ruling and searching any of the keywords brings up nothing or everything.

Two part question, in this scenario both players are tied at 10-10

1. If both players suffer condition damage that results in each player receiving condition damage and each getting taken out, this brings the game to a 12-12 tie you play until the next person to scores correct?

2. Now this part I thought I read in the OPT so perhaps it doesn't apply. In the OPT it says 

"Please note the maximum number of VP available for a win in Guild Ball Tournaments is determined by the win condition used for the tournament. Players cannot score more VPs than the win condition."

Now in the same scenario where it is a 10-10 tie but this go around I have 1 player that suffers taken out via condition damage and my opponent has 2 models taken out by the taken out condition. Since I can't score more than 12 and there isn't anything I could find that would suggest the timing of conditions are anything but simultaneous what happens in this scenario? Do I win? Is it treated the same as it would be in the first scenario? I could really see it going either way but I just wasn't sure what happened. 

Again I am sure I read this clarification a while back but I just couldn't find it. Thanks!

 

EDIT: After taking another look at the Collected Clarifications I assume this will rule the same way as Witness Me! in that the player that would have the most points after both go to 12 wins.

In other cases for a 12:12

Yes, you play until someone has more VP.

But in an organised Play max VP is 12.

So maybe you won 13:12, it is marked as a 12:12 win! This was importand because of VP difference as a Tiebreaker. Now SoS ist the Tiebreaker, therefor it isn't so much of importance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0