Welcome to Steamforged Games Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

MarkM

vs Fish

I've been playing Hunters with the Moon extra's for 3 months now and can do OK against most teams.

My 9 includes both Captains, and I vacillate between Minx and A&G for the Union slot.

I can kick off with Skatha & usually retrieve and score - and then she's out of the game for a while. But they just score right back. T2 Shark legendaries and they score 1 or 2 more - game over. 

I can't seem to protect the ball vs them and 6 takeouts takes too long - it's over before I've done 2 or 3!

So I seem to auto lose to Shark Fish.  Any help or suggestions greatly appreciated.

I main Brewers, and I'm even shelving them for the time being against Fish.  My Fish strategy atm is to make sure I have a good beer nearby so at least I'm enjoying the game.

Hunters are in an even worse position with far less 2'' melee than Brewers have, who have less than Fish.  In fact, the Hunters melee range averages across the Guild at 1.29 vs. the Fishermen's 1.78 as of Season 2.  This is further exacerbated by the fact that 75% of the new Hunters are 1'' melee, and the new Fisherman (Hag) is still 2''.  In short, you won't get any counter attacks or be able to engage with anyone but a Hearne and Seenah, and Seenah will struggle to ever get a charge off since the Fish can casually engage him.  He might get it sometimes but it's going to be difficult.