Welcome to Steamforged Games Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Valorci

Gore League Guild Ball Highlander Season 1 - Signups!

Gore League Guild Ball - Highlander Tournament [Season 1]

What is Gore League?

Gore League is a series of tournaments I have been running for a few years via Discord. Previously, we were exclusive to Warhammer games such as Blood Bowl and Mordheim: City of the Damned. Now, we will be running a League for Guild Ball using the VASSAL module as the platform.

What is a Highlander Tournament?

“There Can Be Only One!” This tournament will be a Round Robin format where each Guild is only represented once. One Alchemist Team, One Mason Team, and so on. All other League rules will apply. You will need to make a roster of 9 and that roster may only include one union player (unless you are Union, of course). Matches will occur once every 2 weeks until all teams have faced each other (9 Games).

The Doppelganger

With there being only 9 Guilds available until The Farmers release, The round robin will either need to provide everyone with a Bye, or we will need to work in another Coach. We are requesting the assistance of a VERY Experienced coach to play a mirror match against each team. This coach will need to create a new 9 man roster for each of their matches so that it matches the guild of their opponent.

How Do I Sign Up?