Welcome to Steamforged Games Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

• Announcements

• Mako

Calendar   07/14/2017

The new Event Calendar is live in the toolbar! Pundits can now log their upcoming events here so everyone can see what's going on in their area. Take a look, it will fill with more new things as the days go by.
Sign in to follow this  
malladin.ben

A few years down the line...

Just been rediscovering my love for Boiler and Princess - they were my favourite players when I started playing in S1, but poor old Boiler got largely pushed into a turn 1 support role in S2 under Fillet. However, in Season 3 I'm finding he's more generally useful - support player early doors, brutal finisher in the end game. Plus his story in the Butchers' Civil War was my favourite instalment.

So I've been having a think about what Boiler's future might be. As a star player at such a young age, surely he's got to be a consideration for a captain at some point down the line. So I got to thinking about what veteran captain Boiler might look like, and how might Princess have changed over the years, and came up with this:

CaptBoiler.jpg