Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Search the Community: Showing results for tags 'snap'.
Found 2 results
I tried to search this but didn't find anything similar. Can a model snap to the ball if it is placed within 1" of the ball but does not move? Hearne can teleport to a forest and jackstraw can teleport to a harvest marker. If jackstraw teleports so that it is within 1" of the ball, can he snap the ball and teleport to a next harvest marker and move after that or does he have to move 0,000001" at the first harvest marker?
Johan posted a topic in Guild Ball Rules ClarificationsIf Siren has the ball and successfully passes it to Kraken, can I then have Kraken dodge 4" with the gained momuntum AND drop the ball to a player next to him at the same time? The rule for dropping the ball reads "an active model in possession ... may give up possession at any point during its activation" and in the definitions section active model is defined as: "Active model refers to the model currently being activated. During a model’s activation; if any other model performs an action it temporarily becomes the active model for the duration of that action." So in the example above, when Kraken makes the dodge does he become the active model and is therefore referred to as the "model currently being activated" which then allows him to drop the ball?