Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'brainpan'.
Found 4 results
I've got a few questions about the big league plot card Blind Eye and how it interacts with the benched trait. Normally this card allows a taken out player to be replaced with a different player from the roster when it returns to the pitch, almost always via icy sponge. Note that the plot card does not remove the taken out model from the roster but because it is no longer on the board and not suffering the taken out condition, there's normally no way to return it to the pitch. Memory is a player who returns to the pitch via Brainpan's Thought. Does this allow a new model to enter the pitch via Blind Eye as if using an Icy Sponge token even though it is not the Maintenance Phase? Greede can return to the pitch even when not suffering the taken out condition via Avarisse's detach. If Greede is taken out and the Blind Eye card is played, during the next maintenance phase someone else walks onto the pitch. That turn, during Avarisse's activation, can he use Detach to walk another new model onto the pitch? Since detach is not a once per turn ability, although it's only possible once under normal circumstances, and Greede remains off the pitch, not taken out, can Avarisse repeatedly try to detach Greede until every player who can play for that team is on the pitch at once? I don't think any reasonable Longshanks would allow it, but I'd like to know what rule if any prevents this farse.
The new book is out and with it came only a few surprises at this point. The Farmers, and the new Union pair. For the most part, the other releases have been out, and tested, and opinions are already out there. I’m a long ways from being qualified to tell you how good they are, and aren’t. I can give you some impressions if you haven’t seen them, but consider this more of a news outlet than the actual no-kidding way to play the game...http://midwestwargaming.com/guildball-season-3s-new-guys/ -Authored by JDHaigler
Simple questions that has stirred some debate at my FLGS and was wanting to get an outside ruling. I feel like I have it answered, but would like some back up or clarification. At the start of the game, when setting up can Greede start the game detached? Or does he only become detached on Avarisse's activation? Also, the same question goes for Brainpan and Memory. Does Memory only come out on Brainpan's activation? I think between the wording on "Detach," "Benched" and "Thought" there has been confusion in my group over when these guys show up on the pitch. Sorry if this has been addressed already. Thanks for the help.