Welcome to Steamforged Games Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

TimW

Lawyer's Guild
  • Content count

    974
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    18

About TimW

  • Rank
    Star Player
  • Birthday May 6

Profile Information

  • Gender Male
  • Location : Adelaide, Oz
  • Interests Guild Ball, Malifaux, Android Netrunner, Star Wars Armada, X-Wing Miniatures, Wolsung, Carnevale, lots more!

Recent Profile Visitors

1,341 profile views
  1. Effects with the same name (e.g. Goad) cannot stack, so the more recently applied Goad would override the previously applied Goad. Cheers
  2. See the Organised Play document, 'Use of Timing Devices', and 'Maintenance Phase' in the rulebook. The clock is paused for step (a) and step (b) of the Maintenance Phase, which are resolve Condition Damage and assign Icy Sponge tokens. The clock is restarted from step (c) of the Maintenance Phase, which is where you return models to the Pitch. Cheers
  3. I place such tokens/markers after the effect has been used. For me, this just keeps the method consistent with using e.g. Poison tokens or Knocked Down tokens to show the effect. Some of the official tokens actually have 'used' in the wording, e.g. "Dodge Used". However, there's no reason you couldn't do it the way you suggest, the important thing is that you have some way of representing the various effects, and that you and your opponent are both clear and agree on the way the tokens/markers will be used during your game. Cheers
  4. It is covered under the Movement section of the rulebook (page 13 in the Season III hard-back). Reposiitoning and Additional Advances are also discussed there. Cheers
  5. As MechMage says, each model gets one "Standard Advance" each activation. Cheers
  6. Each model* on your team must take an activation once per turn, whether they have Influence allocated to them or not. Cheers *With the notable exception of Memory
  7. Greede remains attached to Avarisse until Avarisse is able to return to the Pitch, and Detach Greede during their activaiton. Cheers
  8. Goad applies to any Advance, so includes the additional Advance granted by Second Wind. Cheers
  9. Correctly answered. Just the one. Cheers
  10. Ik-tornado is correct. Pushes and Dodges are "up to" the indicated distance. Cheers
  11. Actions that occur at the same timing step can be resolved by the Controlling Player in whatever order they choose. So yes, Stoker could utilise Magical Brew and Snap To a free ball at the start of his activation. Cheers
  12. Yes a counter attack still counts as an attack, and receives relevant bonuses/penalties, such as Strongbox's Shelling Out aura, ganging-up bonuses, crowding-out penalties etc. Cheers
  13. Welcome aboard gents!
  14. Hi folks sorry for the delay in getting this one replied to. When a player has clocked-out and is on one-minute activations, when the one-minute expires they can complete the action they are currently taking, then their activation ends (and the opponent is awarded [1] VP). This is consistent with how 'Dice Down' is handled when the total match time has expired. For example: The player declares a Charge, and the one-minute timer runs out while the Advance is being made. In this situation, the activation would end after the Advance and the Attack would not be performed. This is because a Charge is actually two actions; an Advance and then an Attack. As the timer expired during the Advance, there is no opportunity to make the Attack. The player makes an Attack, and the one-minute timer runs out as the dice are being rolled. In this situation, the player would resolve the attack, including any Character Plays triggered by or results. Although such Character Plays are actions, they are triggered as part of resolving the original attack. However, further actions triggered by any such Character Plays (e.g. a Teamwork Action, spending an Oil Token, etc) are not permitted once the minute has expired. Such actions are not considered to be part of resolving the Playbook result. Cheers