Jump to content

MilitaryCoo

Lawyer's Guild
  • Content count

    702
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    8

Everything posted by MilitaryCoo

  1. Clarifying character play rules

    @Spinsaneis correct
  2. Correct -- a model that becomes friendly and is the same Guild is a friendly Guild model. As such in the example given Greyscales would benefit from temporarily-friendly Corsair's One Leg Stance.
  3. GIC General Theory Thread 

    If you asked this is in the rules forum, I'd probably say no in line with other similar rulings -- the extra dodge is a new action and Tidal Surge/Puppet Master only allow one action. We're not in the rules forum, though, so do whatever you like
  4. Attacking for Nonexistant Plays

    No, as the entire attack is ignored for Gluttonous Mass.
  5. Attacking for Nonexistant Plays

    Hoist can select the or icon even when he has no valid CP to trigger. Further, any player may select a or result on their Playbook and opt not to use any Character Play. Momentum will be generated as normal even where no CP is used, as the effect has not been ignored.
  6. Kick Distance and Scatter

    Correct, the kick-scatter immediately follows the placement of the ball on the target-spot
  7. Burrow gives Mother the option to make an attack ("This model may immediately make an Attack..." emphasis added). As the Attack is optional the controlling player must declare the Attack, which allows for a Counter Attack in response to that declaration.
  8. Kick Distance and Scatter

    Correct, if it never reaches the final landing spot due to interception then it can't be snapped from there. Thanks for the disambiguation.
  9. Kick Distance and Scatter

    Yes, ball movement is always measure edge-to-center. Note, however, that there is no opportunity to snap before resolving kick-scatter -- it can only be snapped from its final landing spot.
  10. Attack-X Canadian National championship

    Deeply disappointed in the schedule for this -- 11am start with 5 rounds and only 15 minutes between each? Gamers need to eat and at least breathe between games Where should my ire be directed?
  11. Nature's blessing

    Correctly answered -- "within" includes touching.
  12. Blacksmith GIC Theory Thread

    If you think the enemy has a certain plot card then switching captains can throw off their investment maths too. Way more corner case than the dual legendary but it can limit the payoff of you losing a "captain".
  13. Is that a Trap in your Pocket?

    Only models on the pitch can be chosen for this effect.
  14. Mortician GIC Theory Thread

    From the model suffering the taken out condition. There is no mention of a friendly model on the card, and enemy models can be taken out without a friendly model being involved.
  15. Engineer GIC Theory Thread

    Salvo has his place, he's not an auto include but situationally he pulls his weight.
  16. Above and Beyond and Beyond

    Above and Beyond is a cumulative bonus, i.e. Brisket receives [+1,+0] INF after scoring one goal, and [+2,+0] after scoring two. Clarifying wording will be added to the trait in a future erratum.
  17. Theresher. Fix before he hits please.

    OK, so I've had to edit a couple of posts and issue a couple of warnings for bad language here, and I can see the conversation veering into the territory of personal attacks. This is a friendly nudge to steer away from that. Let's be nice and stick to hyperbole about model stats, shall we?
  18. When a model moves into base contact with a harvest-marker during a Sprint or Charge, the harvest-marker is removed from the Pitch. As Tater's countercharge is triggered by an enemy model ending their advance, any harvest marker "touched" during that advance has already been removed and so will not count when assessing Tater's abilities.
  19. Correctly answered. A single attack will trigger Knockback once, regardless of the number of playbook results selected. Note that when an attack is ignored (Gluttonous Mass, Clone) the entire attack is ignored and so Knockback is not triggered. Parting Blows cannot benefit as repositions cannot follow from a parting blow.
  20. Charge Brick

    Welcome to the forums, @kili flying circus! When the charging model ends it's advance (the stright-line sprint part of the charge), if Brick is not engaged by anyone Brick is not engaging the charging model the charging model is within 6" of Brick Brick is not knocked down Brick can announce a countercharge, which will be resolved before the Attack part of the charging model's charge.
  21. KD and Sturdy

    Everyone is correct, but @Pending Forum Suspension is the most correct.
  22. No need, @blueboyzcaptain is correct.
×